Announcing the 2016 US WPA Regions

Feb 04 2016

Announcing the 2016 US WPA Regions

2016 US Regions Announced:

WPA_regions

For the 2016 season the regions are pretty much the same as 2015! To enquire about making your race a WPA-Sanctioned race, either points or non-points, contact your local regional director from the list below. Benefits of becoming WPA-Sanctioned include having consistent guidelines for races, WPA website race listing by region, WPA Facebook promotion, automated points for rankings offered to all participants through PaddleGuru, Premium event insurance at a lower cost, schedule set by region so races do not overlap, SUP Racing Rulebook, and consideration from our sponsors!

Regional Director List

Canada
Derek Schrotter: derekschrotter@gmail.com

Region 1 (So. CA/NV/AZ)
Byron Kurt: byron@worldpaddleassociation.com

Region 2 (N. CA/Tahoe)
Geoff James: geoffljames@gljames.com

Region 3 (WA/OR/ID)
Sara Satterlee: saras_mail@me.com

Region 4 (CO/UT)
Pending

Region 5 (FL)
Rob Mirlenbrink: Rob.mirlenbrink@yahoo.com
Karen Mirlenbrink: kmirlenbrink@gmail.com

Region 6 (NC, SC, GA)
April Zilg: aezilg@gmail.com

Region 7 (Hawaii)
Jeff Chang: offdalip@hawaii.rr.com

Region 8 (NY/NJ)
James Gregorio: loprssr@gmail.com

Region 9 (MA/CT/ME/VT/NH)
Eric Pasquale: eric@soundsurfer.org

Region 10 (WI/MI/IL)
Illya Fiuty: wave@midwestsup.com
Dave Schuster: dave@clearwateroutdoor.com

Region 11 (NE/KS/IA/MO)
Open

Region 12 (TX/OK/IA)
Casey Gotcher: Casey.gotcher@gmail.com

Region 13 (VA/WV/MD/DE)
Open, contact Region 6 in the meantime!

Region 14 (TN, KY, N.GA, W.NC)
Pending: